November 1, 2011

New Posthumous Amy Winehouse Album

Lioness: Hidden Treasures was compiled by the recently deceased singer’s frequent collaborators Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi. The 12 track collection features previously unreleased tracks, alternate versions of existing material, a handful of covers and a few new compositions. The tracks are said to range from a softer version of hit her song “Valerie” to covers of soul classics such Shirelles’ “Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow” and Donny Hathaway’s “A Song for You.”

01. Our Day Will Come (Ruby & The Romantics cover)
02. Between The Cheats
03. Tears Dry On Their Own (Alternate)
04. Wake Up Alone (Alternate)
05. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles cover)
06. Valerie (Alternate)
07. Like Smoke (feat. Nas)
08. The Girl From Ipanema
09. Halftime
10. Best Friends
11. Body & Soul (feat. Tony Bennett)
12. A Song For You (Donny Hathaway cover)

For a breakdown of all the tracks including when they were recorded and who produced them, click here.

PREVIOUS: Amy Winehouse Documentary 

No comments:

Post a Comment